No announcement yet.

Opening of Tatkal reservation for 12626

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Opening of Tatkal reservation for 12626

    On which date Tatkal reservation have to made for traveling on 15-03-2013 for train no. 12626. Please advise.

  • #2
    RE: Opening of Tatkal reservation for 12626

    This train starts from New Delhi at 11:30 am. So Tatkal quota opens 1 day before at 8 am sharp for all stations in this train's route.

    In other words the Tatkal quota for all stations open exactly at same time - that of the very first stations.

    So for these major stations in this case will have same open timings of Tatkal : Jhansi, Bhopal, Vijayawada, Warangal, Erode, Kottayam etc.


    • #3
      RE: Opening of Tatkal reservation for 12626

      The Kerala Express operates in the Southern zone of the Indian Railways. It is a superfast express train that connects Thiruvananthapuram Central in the state of Kerala to New Delhi, the nation’s capital. The Kerala Express presently holds the record for being the second longest operating daily superfast train.


      The Kerala Express took its maiden voyage in 1976. However, at the time, it was known as Kerala-Karnataka Express because it would start its journey in New Delhi and head to Trivandrum and then to Bangalore. In 1980, this route was split into two trains: the Kerala Express and Karnataka Express. Kerala Express was split at Palghat Junction, and one of its portions was diverted to Mangalore. From 1990 onwards, the Kerala Express was converted into a daily train.
      Timing and Distance

      The Kerala Express 12626 departs from New Delhi at 11:25 AM and arrives in the state capital city of Thiruvananthapuram at 14:35 PM. The entire journey lasts for 50 hours and 45 minutes and covers 3,032 kms.

      During the long journey, passengers have an opportunity to experience the sights and scenic wonders of many states including, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Kerala.